Unit 144 Elections

The Annual Election of Unit 144 Area Directors will be different this year due to the pandemic. Ballots are being sent to Unit 144 members by email and/or regular mail, and all ballots must be received by Nov. 13, 2020.

The nominating committee herewith submits six nominees from which three persons will be elected to serve two-year terms.  The following slate of nominees has been approved by the Board:

Becky Barton

Stacy Hancock

Pat Papachristou

Nancy Rosenberg

Donna Touliatos

Linda Wells

This notice is being sent to all members with working email addresses. If you do not have one, you will receive this notice via regular mail. The nominating committee consisted of Sam Whitten (Chairman), Ed Davis, Sue Ray, Maggie Wright and Barbara Denley.

Additional nominations may be made by the membership, but such nominations must be in writing, signed by at least 10 unit members and received by the Unit Secretary 30 days before the election day, meaning the cutoff for new nominations is Oct. 13, 2020.

As there will be no Holiday Party this year, results will be posted on Unit 144 website as quickly as possible.

Anyone needing a ballot through the mail, please call or text Bill Demetriou @ 901-355-5283.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *